top of page
  • watersprite268

Grounded Intuition

This week was low key, mild and introspective. Bro and I managed a walk on Monday and also Wednesday. I look forward to our adventures around town and through the trees by the river. I always bring my camera and now I've decided to also bring a tape recorder. I get so many inspirational ideas for writing and creating changes in my life. Too often by the time I sit down to record it, I have forgotten much of it.... or so it seems.


Also this week, my cousin Nadine and I had "coffee time;" quotations as it's a long distance, over the phone cup of coffee while chatting and laughing our faces off. I have a few long distance coffee calls with some of my favorite people, and they are part of what has helped me stay sane and connected through this whacky time in history. During this coffee time, she introduced me to Jackie, Shadow and Fiona. Jackie and Shadow are the most beautiful, dedicated, comical and majestic pair of bald eagles. What they are most likely not aware of is the live trail cam constantly recording their every chortle and squack. They have been together a couple of years and are partnering to hatch a couple of eaglets. I think I have eliminated the need for Netflix or any other form of television for that matter, as I'm totally caught up in the lives of these creatures living high up in a Jeffery Pine, by the lake in Big Bear Valley. The first thing I want to do after being gone all day or waking up in the morning is see how J and S are doing. BTW, Fiona is a flying squirrel who has made an appearance in the nest a couple times at night. Jackie uses her giant wings to slap Fiona and let her know she's not welcome in her nest. When my son came for dinner Wednesday night, the bulk of conversation from me consisted of the Eagle Family. He just listened with a slightly amused look on his face, much like one does when listening to a grandma go on about cute things their grandchild did. I'm in love with these eagles and I cannot even tell you how much I love my son, who will humor me when I excitedly ramble on about something. My cat was a little confused as to where the nature sounds were coming from, as you can see in the picture.


Update on my guitar, I have named her, "Sprinkles." It seems fitting, since I'm all about the Soul Sprinkles these days. I'm bringing sprinkles through with a simple, relaxing tune I'm learning. A self created meditation and/or song is on it's way. In college, *ahem* back in the 90's, I completed 3 semesters of guitar. It seems much of it is coming back to me, but building the callouses will take awhile. :-)



As promised I will blog about messages received through meditations, dreams, daily life experiences, and just the endless ways of receiving messages. I will also write about how I am using the guidance received through these messages by applying it to my everyday living. Everything I've talked about thus far in this blog, contains messages, healing and guidance for me. These are the things of which the book within me is made. I have plans in the near future to complete the "About Me," section of my Soul Sprinkles Website. Within this section, I will introduce several mentors, healing and therapeutic modalities I have learned throughout my life and I will talk about my education and application of it. For now, I'll briefly mention the couple of tools I've utilized this week and from whom I've learned them. Many years ago, I took an introduction to Shamanic Journey from Karmen Naccarato. I still take these meditative journeys today and upon completing them, I open my eyes and write them in Dreamscape style. Dreamscape is something I learned from Aurora Hill, in which I can write down my dream (awake or asleep dreams) in first person, present tense, then analyze them, or dreamscape as we say, to learn the messages contained within them, all unique to me.


*Intention for this journey: To seek guidance for the development of my Soul Sprinkles Blog and Life Coaching Program

Thursday 2/25/21

With a comfortable spot to lay, my favorite crystals in hand and shamanic drumming cued up on my insight timer, I decide to leave the live eagle cam streaming on my television. To keep it brief, I now skip right to the part where I am playing around on my rainbow.

**The rainbow is alive and spinning with so many colors. I see and hear so much that I don't want to forget. I see a lot of maroon colors swirling today. "Red and purple," are the colors I see mingling to make this shade of maroon. I hear, in my spirit, the words, "grounded intuition." Yellow is speaking to me about courage to be candid in my writing, about my current situation financially and how I'm navigating through it. "You'll find the perfect words for you," I hear as blue kicks in and begins flowing from me like a river. Yellow and Blue, now flowing together, make green and my heart begins warming. I hear the "call back" music begin to play and I prepare myself to return to my body. Many angels begin weaving the rainbow activities and resulting colors onto a thin golden light rod. This rod of light, with all my current color activities woven within it, is installed into my spine. I feel empowered, inspired and reassured the messages are all written within me. I can access them each time I remember this golden light rod, wrapped with messages from all my colors. I have only to write more about the sensations of this journey and the guidance will expand.**


Just a little side note re: my descriptions of meditations and journeys.  Imagination is something many of us were too often urged or even admonished to dismiss as silly or meaningless; a waste of time.  Using our child like imagination and learning to embrace it as a vital part of our creative ability and a tool through which we receive guidance, becomes especially important. *also know, much description of my journey was left out, that may be included in future blogs.*  

Interpretation of my imagination journey: Maroon colors, which I interpreted as a purple and red mix... hey, I'm no art major. Haha (I don't know how to do emoticons within this blog yet and I feel a bit lacking in expressing laughter hahahahah *insert laughing here*) In regards to chakras, red is at the base and, is a grounding color, among other things. Purple is 3rd eye, intuition. Hence the title of this blog, "Grounded Intuition."

Yellow is solar plexus and is very much about courage and strength. I've experienced financial hardships more than once throughout my life and always my needs are met. Occasionally the anxiety will snarl at me a bit in regards to "hey, what the hell are you doing with your life? Where's your money coming from huh?" In this journey, I feel the courageous part of me stepping forward and reminding me of how far I've come and no matter what, I'm always on the right path. Right where I'm supposed to be in each moment. I'm a Life Coach, a Writer, Social Worker and a darn fun Mom and Grandma!! Life is good!

Blue is communication. When I see it flowing out of me like a river and joining with yellow to make green, get this, are you ready for this one? Green is heart chakra, all about the love. Communication and expression is flowing with courage and love. Does it get better than that?

When I take time from my busy schedule to go inward and play with imagination, the "imaginary" becomes my incredibly real inspirational guidance and strength. It gives me energy and breathes fresh motivation to continue on my path; to continue creating ways to share what I came here to share.

"Grounded Intuition" is a message for me to have fun playing with all my colors, and imagination, while grounding it in a helpful, tangible way in my everyday life.

Below you see something I spent several hours painting today, Saturday, with soothing guitar music and Eagle squacks adding to the delicious journey of creating. It's a visual reminder of all that is swirling within, to bring forth blessings into reality. Once again, I feel the need to mention, I'm not an art major... not sure why I want to mention that, just do ;-) BTW, I mixed together, red, blue and a little yellow to get a variation of maroon. T'was guidance from my friend Google.


During our last Dreamscape workshop, my friend Christie Owens, who is a talented artist, "dreamscaped a painting," which inspired me to "paint a dreamscape."

It feels really good to be writing and thickening the plot of this blogsite. I hope some are enjoying reading it as much as I am enjoying the writing of it. Until next week friends, have some fun exploring your inner rainbows and see what comes of it. I hope your soul gets saturated by your most cherished sprinkles... whatever those may be for you!



40 views2 comments
bottom of page