top of page
  • watersprite268

As I Follow The Golden Streams of Light...

Updated: Feb 19, 2021


Last Thursday, after a day of heightened aggravation from many directions, I attended a virtual “New Moon Ceremony.” These monthly gatherings with Soul Sisters take many forms, depending on the facilitator's guidance and the current mood of the moon. A lot factor’s into the different flavors involved with each one. This particular one was led by my dear friend and soul sister Ellen. One of the things Ellen did was lead us through a beautiful meditation. After describing my meditative journey, I will illustrate the integration of it into my daily life. Seeking guidance through meditation, has a tangible effect. Though beautiful stories, poetry and music can come from journeys into the ethers, solutions to seemingly mundane or aggravating problems can also be obtained. The treasures present in our personal meditations have infinite value. They are also, oftentimes incredibly fun!

The ** marks the beginning and end of the meditative journey and integrated analysis of it.



**As I enter the circle, I notice eight radiant, heart level, crystals lining the border. One at a time, each crystal warms my body and refreshes my soul. As I lay my hands upon them, we connect. The light from each crystal illuminates me from the inside, and golden streams radiate up and out of me like a fountain. I feel drawn to the dazzling pink Rose Quartz in the middle of the circle, so I go and plant my feet upon it. Instantly, I feel tingling in the bottoms of my feet. My roots are stretching towards the center of Mother Earth, where I can feel the invigorating rhythm of her heart beat. I am firmly planted and secure. As Mother’s soothing and healing energy travels up my roots and into my physical body, all the colors of the rainbow begin spinning within me. As she reaches the top, my crown opens up like a thousand petaled lotus. Light from the Sun of Father Sky begins pouring into me through this freshly opened skylight and mingles with the energy of Mother Earth. Mother and Father together are captivating and mighty. Feeling cherished in their protective embrace, I let go and begin to realize just how tired I am.


I embrace my weariness and seek understanding of its make up and origin. I begin to feel the familiar sensation of being detained, and the vision of a mud bog comes to mind. Many streams of muddied water are flowing into the center of this bog...too many. The rush cannot be accommodated and damaged receptors, unable to differentiate worthy from unworthy, are letting everything go by. This puts too much pressure on the filtration system, which causes tears and the accumulation of unhealthy goop. *UUGHHH!!* *FLOODED!!* *MUD SLINGING RELENTLESS!!* Instantly I understand the meaning of this vision and sensation. So many stressful, confusing and grief saturated moments make up these past several months. I quite often feel as though thoughts, words and subsequent actions have to swim through several feet of thick, sticky darkness before finally making their way to the top for expression. “It’s just not worth it,” is a feeling I have battled repeatedly as of late.

“Thank you for this vision,” I say to inner guidance. “How do I clean it all up and resume a more steady flow of life force energy?" The faces of loved ones enter my awareness and I feel the need to re frame and say, “It absolutely IS worth it!”


With this re frame, another vision begins to appear into the realm of my meditation. With the mighty hand of God, I am lifted out of the bog, dripping with sticky muck. Gently, I am placed back onto the Rose Quartz, of which I virtually never left. I am showered in divine love from above and washed clean the instant I ask for healing. I feel a warmth beginning to radiate in my chest. I look down and see my heart glowing a faint golden light. As I gaze at this light, and appreciate its warmth, it continues to grow… until my entire being is radiating streams of golden light, just as it did when I initially connected with my crystal circle. Once again, I immediately understand this vision and I sense a faint whispering of these words in my spirit, “Focus on receiving and radiating light from your entire being, beginning with heart, then put your attention on what reflects back to you. This light will mend your shield and filter out the muck that clogs your being. When feeling overwhelmed, return your focus to the light. Anything outside of this is not worthy of your attention and energy.” I also hear, in my spirit, “It’s me, it’s not you.” This last statement points at the only person I am capable of changing. **


The mingling of Mother Earth energy and Father Sky light takes many forms and avenues when I am seeking guidance, yet it is always the same pure love, I choose to call God. I love the way God speaks to me anytime I open myself to messages. My symbols, my language, sensations, experiences, perceptions, everything God uses to speak to me is in the realm of MY understanding. I believe this is true for each of us and it makes the defining of “God,” impossible, and also irrelevant.


A wonderful night’s sleep ensued and the next day began a weekend of synchronistic, healing and seemingly magical events. Most likely, many of you can relate to the “mud bog,” that was revealed to me during my meditative journey. I’m guessing, many of you can also relate to feeling aligned and flowing in your gifts, which happens when we take a look at what’s going on inside and make necessary adjustments. Now, I will highlight the sparkles of last week-end, of which I attribute to realignment with Soul, through meditation.


**Friday morning consisted of a visit with my holistic practitioner, in order to give my body a chance to be heard. Getting stuck in a mud bog often clogs my ability to hear my own body. For this reason, I place great value in practitioners who are trained to listen and interpret messages of what I need to refresh and carry on. Body, Mind and Spirit in balance is the “Whole-istic” state I strive for in order to live my most preferred life and enjoy it to the fullest. I can think and even state out loud, positive affirmations all day long and, for a bit, my mind is satisfied. I can pray, meditate, sing and whatever Spirit orders up in the moment, all day long and for a bit, my spirit is satisfied. I can focus on diet and exercise all day long and, for a bit, my body is satisfied. It’s only when I combine the 3 focus’s into one that satisfaction becomes easier and more long lasting. I felt much better for just having completed this appointment and giving attention to the physical. I have much to express in regards to this appointment. Suffice it to say, my thyroid got a chance to express discontent about my over consumption of sugar. I left with a few natural solutions and prescriptions for setting things right with my thyroid and digestive system. Yes, I truly do have a ton more to say about this appointment and perhaps I’ll log my journey towards improved health in the form of blogs. For now, I’ll share her website: Healthyandvibrant.org

PS, Roxanne is also a dear friend, and relative, which makes it even better… but I swear I’m not biased when I say, she really knows her stuff and comes highly recommended!


After my appointment, I went to visit my dear friend Aurora, another soul sister. During the 8 + years I’ve known Aurora we have experienced many uplifting journeys together. Currently, we walk together 1 to 2 times a week and rarely let the physical distance between us become a factor for not keeping in touch. Shortly after I walked into her newly built addition, aptly named the “Spirit Center,” I remarked on the rather large stack of guitars in their cases. The music room is getting a makeover, so the collection of guitars are temporarily kept in the addition. I waved my index finger around, and jokingly said, “hmmm… I wonder if any of these guitars are for sale.” I landed my finger on one of the smaller cases that seemed to exude a sweet character and said, “like how about this one?” With a bit of a surprised look on her face she grinned and said, “As a matter of fact, that one is mine… and it IS for sale!” “Seriously??!!” Feeling incredibly excited and also a bit stunned, we began to talk price and within seconds it was a done deal. I’ve been shopping for a guitar for awhile. Given the fact I’m a novice and didn’t know exactly what I wanted, I felt universal love stepping in to help find the perfect one for me. She (the guitar, who I have yet to name) sings beautifully and inspires me to sing my own song, more often. I’m happy beyond description that she first belonged to Aurora, who always inspires me.



Those who know me will not be at all surprised by my next move. After leaving Aurora’s house with my new Soul Sprinkled Friend, I went to pick up my Granddaughter Dream, for a sleepover weekend. I introduced my new guitar to my Daughter and Son in Law. The next thing I know, their guitars and ukulele were out and a beautiful, if not a bit amusing, jam session began. Amber taught me a few chords her grandma, my mom, had taught her years ago and it refreshed my soul to hear her play and sing… it had been awhile for me. She and I struggled through the beginning of “Me and Bobby McGee,” which will most likely be the first song I master, as it’s one my Mom and I often sang together.


Upon awakening Saturday morning, I felt tired, sluggish and uninspired initially. There is, after all, only so much one day of setting things right can do. Dream, on the other hand, was very motivated, inspired and energetic. Immediately, she wants to do a thousand or more things. The main thing she loves to do at Grandma’s is get out our plethora of stuffed animals and play zoo. This involves rearranging most of my living room and placing these animals, and their eggs btw, alllll over the place. With zoo animals everywhere, we get hundreds of customers everyday. Reminding myself how much I love this little person and how the sleepover was my idea, I put pressure on myself to push away the feeling of “ugh, wish I could move a little slower and not be so damn chipper right now.” Darn, how horrible to choose energetic and happy over, “I’m just so tired and unmotivated.” Once making the decision to follow the flow of Dream’s inspiration, the golden light of New Moon’s meditation appears in my heart and mind. I put my attention there and appreciate its warmth. Once again it begins to grow and radiates throughout my entire being. Part of the “Ugh” feeling was a clash between wanting to get my house clean and also wanting to drop everything and play. So, I suggested to Dream that she put on her little green apron and help me get our zoo, which ended up also being a bed and breakfast, yoga and dance studio, and veterinarian clinic by the end of the day, cleaned and ready for our guests. We made oatmeal for breakfast, vacuumed and swept, did the dishes… by the time all of this was done, it was time for our lunch menu. The entire day was spent this way. As partners in business, we split responsibilities for making guests happy and watched movies and other fun stuff during our “breaks.” I felt like quite the brilliant Grandma, and Dream had fun too. When I have the urge to grumble at life, I love that I can instead focus on where the streams of light take me.



I’m grateful for the ever present and simply loving guidance available to me each and every moment. I hope my sharing has sprinkled a few souls with inspiration and curiosity for what a seemingly simple journey within can add to your quality of life. Thank you for reading! Stay tuned for more Soul Sprinkling blogs and musical meditations….

37 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page