top of page
  • watersprite268

"Tiny House Grandma In The Wooded Orchard"


Inspiration be mine!! And so it is!! As I put fingertips to keyboard, the intention I set is, "to keep my words on the highest vibe available to me in each moment." How do I do that? Well, I don't always. Ooops.. not high enough, have another go at it. How do I do it?? By tuning in to the feeling I am experiencing as I write. Is it light or heavy? Thick or thin? Sunny or cloudy? Effervescent or clumpy? Upstream or downstream? I practice this quite often throughout my day and facebook, especially the 2020 version, is fertile ground for building this muscle. It's not that I believe 2020 was the most horrid year of all; it's the understanding within me, that 2020 has been brewing for... well, for a really really long time, possibly centuries in the making. Heck, might as well go totally concrete in my expression, it's been forming since the beginning of time, and everything is going according to plan. Honestly, who really knows? "Not I," says the Water Sprite (Me, in case you don't know yet, I'm the Water Sprite.)


As I scroll I see beauty, I see love, appreciation, yummy recipes, adorable babies and puppies, great advice, questions, friends supporting each other through hard times, music, art of all types... depending on the lens I'm utilizing, I can also often see, harsh judgement, criticism, helpless anger, depression, intolerance, misunderstandings, divisive and destructive (not all, but many) political and religious "discussions,"... I wouldn't advise scrolling past people we love on a regular basis, due to disagreement of what they are saying. I would also not advise against it. I would advise checking in with yourself before commenting, of course. "Check yourself before you wreck yourself," a simple to remember cue. It's a great one for teaching children to self regulate. This can also help adults. This serves to protect us from lowering our vibe to one of an unproductive, even destructive tone. Keep on truckin' on the "high flying disc," as Abraham Hicks calls it.


*Shelly checks in the see how she's feeling so far* Well, not bad. Not QUITE where I want it to be yet though... "Does it really matter? I mean, do people really need to know?" "No, people don't really need to know. The question is, 'do I want to tell the people who care to know?'" "Why yes, YES I DO!" I have grown my gratitude bank exponentially throughout this past year. I Am grateful for this time to heal from grief. I Am grateful I'm on a steady path of nutritional changes for my magnificent thyroid to make a come back. I Am grateful for the means to gain help with hearing my thyroid say, "I'm fucking tired lady!! My needs are not getting met.!" I Am grateful for unemployment funds for those who have needed them.... not one penny of it was sent in my direction. I'm not ashamed to say, I attempted to collect. While there is always so much more to say in the pursuit of gaining understanding, my own understanding is truly the only one that matters. I Am grateful for a life time of developing a talent for living freely, with or without money. "WITH" is, of course, preferred, and so shall the focus be.


I Am grateful for living in the house next door to my Mom. Wait though.. it's not next door to my Mom anymore. My Mom is even closer to me than, "next door," she always has been. The entertaining, perhaps beyond entertaining, vision my spirit is projecting now is one of a "Tiny House Grandma In The Wooded Orchard." This Grandma in the orchard has the means to continue creating her dreams, as indeed these means are available where ever she goes. Bringing this vision up into the light of practicality, I'll just say, "It's a great seller's market right now!" I know Bro is on board, it's the perfect place for him. Kiku, my cat, may need a bit more time to adjust to the idea. Details... they always work out when guidance is followed. The length of this writing ensures only those who care to keep reading to the end, will get to the heart of the decision I am making. Those who don't have time to read to the end, I get it. I don't have time to read every long article put before me either, and it doesn't mean I don't absolutely adore the author, or care about their message. It means I have to focus on what's most important for me in any given moment and that may not include reading all the "blah blah blahs" put out there in "blah blah blah land."




When I was pregnant with my son, the doctor set my due date for March 17th. He was born April 13th. The late delivery had nothing to do with fear or uncertainty as to whether I felt the time was right to bring him into this world. I "felt" ready WAY before the time arrived. The same is true when it comes to birthing our dreams. Some gifts are late blooming, due to many variables, but when they arrive... OH. MY. GOSH!! I bring this up to say, "Enjoy the pregnancy of dreams, goals, whatever name inspires you to live your highest and best life. It may, at times, seem to take way longer than it should... but well worth keeping your love for it alive."




Just now, as I was wrapping up this blog, my friend texted me to say, "Hi, I have an idea of how we can support each other.... " Here, let me just share the screen shot of our conversation.


I love this idea, and it couldn't have come at a better time. Let's keep supporting each other, without having to know all the ins and outs of current happenings. "What we are meant to know will come to us without any effort on our part." *paraphrasing, and I don't remember who wrote it, but it's good.* Think of the time and energy we'll save as we simply focus on supporting one another. I'll put my list together soon and share it with any who want in on it. Let me know if you are one of them. Also know, my coaching services are available to those seeking more in depth support and guidance at this time. You know where to find me.


35 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page